Not Mine Either

The photographic offerings at Acre Coffee were arresting today. The woman with her baby in front of me first caught my attention and I felt compelled to send a picture of her leggings to Lady Findhrn after the tirade observations in her journal yesterday. I have put her leggings in the extras with the thought that I think I prefer the similar but more hip pattern on the infant.


When I turned around to see if there was anyplace to sit I was met with today's shot. There are lots of things I could say about it , but I think I will let it stand on its own, other than to say that there is a certain feeling of foreboding as people enjoy the last of the good old days before the lunatics take over the asylum....

Not wishing to navigate my way through the computer cords snaking across the floor to the outlets along the walls, I took my cup outside where yesterday's couple with the dog were once again installed. Much as I would have liked the small dog to be called 'Brutus', it is more predictably called 'Bijou', and sits in what appears to be a specially constructed padded 'chair' that perfectly fits inside the arms of the hard metal chair that the rest of us sit on.

It wasn't surprising to hear the couple speaking French to each other....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.