Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset

Streaks of pink in the western sky last night.  Not much of an opportunity to blip today.  I tried calling my doctor for a refill of medicine for the nebulizer but they made me go to the clinic first. Ugh, didn't especially want to get dressed and drag myself across town but I didn't have much of a choice.

I've had to cancel all the plans I had this week: going Christmas shopping with mom for her gift (nothing like the last minute but I finally thought of something she would really like), taking her out to lunch and a meeting with the home health provider to talk about increasing the number of days she has someone come in (maybe even physical therapy on Friday).

No stopping mom this week, though.  Her neighbor took her to Singles Club on Monday, she went to a movie and lunch with a different friend Tuesday and today (Wed) she got a ride to a third friend's house to bake traditional Italian Christmas cookies and enjoy lunch.

And here she was worried about being holed up in her house like a prisoner when we all agreed she shouldn't drive anymore!  I wish I had so many friends!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.