Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mountain Snow

I got news today that deeply saddened me. I had been thinking of my friend Kay every day for quite a while. She was my spur-of-the-moment coffee buddy.  About 18 months ago, she and her husband moved to Bellingham, WA to be closer to their kids and grand-kids. Dave was ill and didn't want her to be here by herself.  This was the last time I saw her.

I called her while I was driving home.  She had knee replacement surgery on 1 November and Dave passed away on 8 November.

They were two of my like-minded political friends.  Kay told me that every morning, Dave would get up and ask what stupid thing the idiot did today. He said he was going to stay alive until Trump was impeached.

As he was leaving this earth, she said he closed his eyes and his daughter leaned over him and whispered, "Trump was impeached today." He raised his eyebrows and smiled. Then Dave left peacefully - in more ways than one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.