Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Happy Trails, My Friend

Kay was a member of my Democratic Women in Action (DeWA) Board of Directors.  There are seven of us.  Today we enjoyed each others company for our monthly gathering.  We have been doing so since the club dissolved two years ago.

Five of us were present today to say goodbye to Kay.  She and her husband are moving next week to Washington state to be close to their children.  Kay doesn't look it but she is 81 years young.  Her husband, Doug, is in ill health.  Despite her wishes not to move, Doug wants her to be near family if something should happen to him.

The one thing she is looking forward to is getting to live in a Democratic state, away from Arizona's destructive politics.

Happy trails, my friend.  I will miss you so much! x

PS I have no idea what I'm doing with my jaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.