The Day After

the Winter Solstice :)

Hurray the days start to get longer again (slowly though)....

I had a really bad night last night with coughing so much i hardly slept at all.  It was bad news because I wanted to go and do my weekly shop early as I knew it would be crazy later on!  Anyway, I managed to go shopping at 7am having had to defrost the car first.  Out of there before 9am but because the new Lloyds Pharmacy in our Sainsbury's (unbelievably) doesn't stock catarrh pastilles anymore...I then had to pop into town to Boots!

So then I made an impromptu decision to pop into Costa on the way back to the car park and have a mint hot chocolate!  It was lovely :)

When I got home I was so exhausted I fell asleep...

Still feeling quite rough, but I've not got much to do tomorrow thankfully :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.