Bedraggled

A wet and tempestuous day in our squelchy corner of Cumbria today. This little chap sums it up quite well.

I spent the day waiting for deliveries that turned out not to be the deliveries we were hoping they were - there are now a few more presents under our tree, but it looks like my forward planning has failed and I'll be out to get some last minute items tomorrow. I suppose it means I've at least got some birthday presents well in advance if they eventually arrive.

The rest of the day was spent trying to understand the very first question on my Award in Education & Training course (PTLLS in old money). It's a long time since I had to do an exam question - so whilst I'm fairly sure I've a good understanding of the course material, the methodology of answering took me back to days I didn't enjoy at school. I spent a goodly while scratching my head at their suggested word count of 500 - I could barely get bullet points down to that! Eventually I went for option B and phoned a friend (who's done the course) he told me each of his answers was around 2000 words - so I don't feel so bad about my 2447 - but I'll look at it again in a couple of days before I submit it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.