Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Gate, Rushup Edge, Edale

Took myself off to the Peak District for a 'me' day.  An 8 mile walk, after an early morning traipse along the Great Ridge to capture sunrise.

I have lost so much fitness; lucky the gym called me this evening to offer me an early return after I froze membership before the operation (that seems an age ago).  There were times when I'd have seen 8 miles as a warm up, even with the height I achieved walking from the valley bottom to Kinder Low.  To say I'm knackered is an understatement.  Still I really enjoyed it.  

I've added some extras from the walk, plus a shot of Parkhouse Hill, near Longnor, which I swung by on the way back.  It was a stunning day, though very windy, 'up top'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.