Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wearing a Mask...

I had to have another go at Photoshop masks today; and I also had to take some photos of the squirrels who were seen hanging from every feeder this morning.  Then, for fun, I took some shots of our Christmas tree, using the 105 lens with a wide open aperature and blurred focus to give me some nice light-bokeh.  I still have a lot of learning to do with this whole mask thing - as you look, you'll see a lot of sloppy little bits in this image.  But, part of what I use my blip journal for is to record my own progress (both as a person and as a photographer).  Some day, hopefully sooner than later, I'll look back at this photo and snicker to myself.  

It warmed up into the 40's today, so after lunch, Hubs and I had a brisk 2-mile walk through the woods.  Very enjoyable and felt soooo good to get out and stretch our legs.  I think, the next several days will continue to be in the 40's so plan to take advantage of it!  

I put two other photos on Flickr, starting HERE with a squirrel.  Second shot is a little black-capped chickadee.  Nothing unusual in the garden today.  

Three more sleeps...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.