Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flower Friday ... with a Twist - Drink!

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for providing some much-needed inspiration today with her Flower Friday challenge.  After having a frustrating morning with technology (why is it that whenever you upgrade one program, it makes all the other related programs not work???), I needed to do something fun.  And shooting this little bunch of mums and a nice bottle of Apothic Red (which I plan to open very, very soon) seemed like the perfect distraction!  I set this up in my light box with a black background and shot it with the 105 macro lens.  Stacked 5 images in Helicon to get better front-to-back focus and did some minor adjustments in Lightroom.  

Before the Big Computer Meltdown, I did a little fiddling around with heart-shaped Christmas light bokeh.  Very easy, just cut a small heart shape in a piece of heavy paper and hold it tightly over your lens while shooting Christmas tree lights - they all come out heart shaped which is kind of cool.  Anyhoo, then I superimposed a photo of Hubs and I taken two years ago in FL and made a little electronic holiday card.  I'll put it in Extra if you want to have a look.  

Cats are napping and Hubs is on his way back from a client meeting in the southern end of the state.  The fire is blazing in the fireplace, keeping the house toasty warm.  And only two more sleeps until Christmas...

Cheers, people

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.