Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

It was the Grinch...

This morning when I came downstairs, the bloody Grinch wasn't on his shelf.  I looked high, I looked low.  I asked the cats who plead ignorance (as if!)  Eventually, I went about my business, which involved inviting the Tinies out for some candy cane treats (see Extra). The Tinies, of course, insisted on tidying things up.  All was going well...

...until I turned my back for the barest second.  I heard a faint bit of scratching, some muttering...and when I turned around the Tinies had fled and there was the Grinch, making off with the candy cane.  Bloody Grinch.  He's a sly one, that Grinch.  

Technical details:  macro lens on tripod, Grinch hiding in soft-box, 7 images stacked in PS, minor adjustments in LR.  

And that blasted Grinch has disappeared again!  However, the sly green wretch did leave me a note to remind everyone that next week's TinyTuesday tag is #tt135!

Two more sleeps...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.