Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Eenie, meenie, miney ... moe!

As I was out in the garden stalking birds, I noticed not one, not two, but THREE male cardinals sitting on the cherry tree.  Sadly, no way to get them all in the same frame, so I settled for individual shots of those who were in good light.  As it turned out, the light on this one was perfect, requiring not a single edit (other than a crop).  The low sun was making it look like he was illuminated from within.  And I liked the pensive pose on this one, too.  And then, of course, there is the whole red thing...

Thanks for listening to my little rant yesterday.  I really do like social media and think it provides a means for people to stay in contact when they might otherwise drift apart.  That said, I dislike the fact that it seems to give many people the idea that basic common courtesy and respect aren't necessary.  Oh well.

Hubs and I had a good workout today at the gym.  We won't get there for the next two days since we are headed into the City tomorrow and the gym is closed on Christmas.  Not too worried since tomorrow we'll put a few miles on wandering fighting our way up Fifth Avenue trying to see some of the windows.  Then, we'll pig out on steak and frites at our favourite French place with Kura, an annual Christmas tradition.  

Nice long chat with my parents this morning.  Missing them very much right now and really can't wait to see them in just a few short weeks.

Tick tock...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.