Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Coulrophobia

I don't have a fear of clowns, obviously, but recognize that it is a real thing for many people.  If you are one of them, my apologies!

This is an ornament that I bought years ago when I was living in California.  I didn't have much money but when I spotted this lovely handcrafted Christmas ornament, I knew I had to have it.  I kept going back to the store, plotting...and eventually it went on sale and became mine.  It's beautifully crafted and I always smile when I unwrap it to hang it on the tree.

Things are still melting outside and I was able to get out to the patio for a while this afternoon.  The deck is still icy so off limits.  Tomorrow...

Izzy and her friends were around today, but having a hard time because of the squirrels who hog up the feeder and attack the turkeys.  Imagine, a small rodent attacking a 15-25 pound bird with a sharp beak!  But, neither of them seems to know that the squirrel would lose in a real battle, so the turkeys go running off into the woods while the squizzers quaff down seeds.  Happy to report that Izzy gimpy leg is continuing to improve.

Counting down...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.