Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tan-striped

Several days ago I blipped a White Throated Sparrow, the so-called "white-striped" morph.  So, today I though it only fitting that I should blip the tan-striped morph, just for comparison purposes.  You can click HERE for a comparison.

I don't have much to show for today, I'm afraid.  I didn't get enough sleep last night, so I had a nice nap with afternoon.  Hubs has been continuing to read and sort the treasure trove of old letters and I am looking forward to having him read me a few later.  

The highlight of my day was a very long phone catch up with bestie, Peg.  She and her hubby are tucked in at their home in upstate NY, ready for a very quiet Christmas, just like much of the world.

I should mention that I started the day by reading a story on Aljazeera (one of my favorite news sources) about how a group of Sikhs rallied to deliver some 800 hot meals to lorry drivers stranded in the UK waiting to enter France.  It made me remember that there are still plenty of kind people in the world, people who don't let religion or politics get in the way of human kindness.  If you are interested, the story is HERE.

Meanwhile, plenty of poor behavior on display here in my country, I'm afraid.

Stay safe, people.  It's been a long road this year and we still have a ways to go.  Be kind.  Eat chocolate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.