A time for everything

By turnx3

Festive table

Tuesday
Today our bible study group enjoyed a delicious lunch hosted by M. We met first about 11am for coffee, then started lunch about noon. The table looked beautiful and the food was delicious. The photo was kindly taken by Leigh, and so I am in it - in red on the left at the far end of the table! Unfortunately, I had to leave once I'd had dessert, as Roger and I were leaving for England as soon as I got home. Roger had taken the afternoon off, so by the time I got home, he had the car pretty much packed, so we were on the road by 2.30. We had a great drive up to Calais, managed to get the train previous to the one we had booked on, stopped for something to eat at our usual service station, and our smooth travel continued, arriving at Janet and John's near Warrington before 11.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.