They were how much !

My last day at work this year. Getting there was a dream - nothing to speak of on the roads, so I arrived early.

I have had a massive clear out. Lots thrown away, and I took polish in to clean my desk. All dust bunnies have been eradicated. I will start 2017 feeling semi-organised, and with a page turned.

A younger colleague - frankly they are all younger, I mean a much younger colleague - was wearing one set of Jimmy Choo trainers yesterday, and another set today. She explained they were very uncomfortable, the price you have to pay for high fashion. They are not her most expensive, those are her Christian Louboutins. Three sets of shoes amongst her 50 or so. I asked what she is getting for Christmas - she told me, and we agreed she is very high maintenance.

Not the usual conversation I have at work. But that's the last working day before Christmas for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.