Tomorrow .......

..... is the last day of my working year. Assuming that is that nothing happens whilst I am "on call" (I've been watching the Met Office reports of Storm Barbara with some interest. She seems a different beast to Storm Eva, which hit Greater Manchester last Boxing day).

It's been quite a working year. We will be glad of the break. Hopefully tomorrow is a tying up ends kind of day. And clearing out the year's paper detritus (I am afraid that I remain "old school", too much paper covering my desk. The paperless office will forever remain an aspiration with me).

"Tomorrow" is also the latest building at Media City. Half Premier Inn, half offices. And on the ground floor, it is being prepared for a new "Ziferblat". Now that is worth waiting for. Tomorrow will turn to today all too soon.

And yes - it is a bonkers name for a building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.