Life through the lens...

By ValC

Lilies

Christmas Eve Eve . A new one on me, as I haven't heard it called this before. (  Thanks mambo )

We did all the farm shopping this morning. Not too busy as both shops had extra staff in.
They were still busy harvesting the sprouts in the field at the side of our Pudsey shop. You can't get much fresher than that! 
 I would have loved to have taken a photo for today's blip, but unfortunately I  didn't have my camera with me. ( must remember to keep the old pocket one in the car.)

This afternoon I baked a chocolate fudge cake for our youngest son's birthday, which is today. Always try to make it a special day, even when it is so near Christmas. He has just been to collect it as I didn't want to venture out again,with storm Barbara blowing a gale outside.

Today's blip for Flower Friday is of the arrangement I blipped last week, except with new flowers. The amaryllis had died off and as I couldn't find any more I bought the lilies instead. Not sure which I like best.
Last weeks blip here

I hope you are all safe and sound, and that storm Barbara isn't causing you any problems. Have a pleasant evening. Glad we haven't to go out tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.