Life through the lens...

By ValC

The last Christmas

This photo was taken 10 years ago, of my sister and I, with mum.
( not sure why but the colour has faded)
It was to be her last Christmas as she passed away a few weeks later.
However at 101 “Didn’t she do well”!
So many happy memories, but I will always remember this last lunch, with all the family, a few days before Christmas.
She was living in a residential home, and we took her out to a restaurant at the local garden centre. She certainly enjoyed all the food. Always had a good appetite, as long as it was good old traditional English cooking.

We have just cleared up after another Christmas meal. This time with our youngest son and family.
I don’t think he was too happy as I put a chocolate no 45. on top of his Christmas chocolate log!

I am so looking forward to a restful day tomorrow.
I hope you are too stressed out. Relax, and have a glass or too! I already have!

Christmas Advent Calendar Joke No. 23

What do you call a crate of ducks?

A box of quackers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.