Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shalford

WHAT a beautiful day!! We seem to be alternating between one bad/one good day. The lighting today was fantastic - something we almost never get in Dubai!

So... on the way into Guildford, we passed by this row of houses in Shalford. I didn't have my camera ready, so G actually went round the roundabout and dropped me off to get some pictures, so this is not from a moving car.

Had a very busy day shopping - food and other stuff. Can't remember why we went back home, only to go out again. Oh - it was because we'd done a food shop! Doh.

Anyway, out again in the evening; this time to look for decorations (yes!). Can't believe how many places we had to visit before we found some - in Homebase. And then, as a few places were open till 9, we popped into PC World for a portable CD player. Only one left on the shelf and it came home with me!

And in the evening, I caught up with posting some blips including an old one from early December... Think I went to bed around 2am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.