Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Free Christmas Trees!

Wow. Both G & I are LOVING the hotel we're staying in! It has some of the most comfortable beds I've been in! Either that, or I am extremely tired. Or both!

Anyway, we had our usual start (not too early); had to check out and headed straight to the Lodge to meet up with our friends. Decided it would be nice to stop at a Garden Centre for a coffee on the way to the airport for them , so Clandon House was chosen. Never been there before. We had to say our goodbyes there ;(  They headed West to the airport, and G & I decided to call in at IKEA for a couple of things. Big regrets on that decision - the roads were so congested!

IKEA were giving away fresh trees to their shoppers, so G & I got one! Took ages to get back to the Lodge - mainly due to traffic. The evening vanished. So much to do and we really are quite exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.