Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Battery-operated toys

It was good to just stop today and finish off a few lingering things, like the decorating and tidying up, and also just general catching up on stuff. I got my guitar out to practice a few carols only to find that it's got a problem with the electrics and I couldn't use the onboard tuner.

We made it to T@3 in Wonersh. Nice to go as it was well attended and we were able to catch up with a few folk. That over, we headed to Ladymead Retail Park in town. I needed to get some special LED bulbs from B&Q (the Lodge has very unusual lamps) and G wanted to check out Homebase, which is where my blip is from. Loving the "toys" they make these days! The elf on the right is particularly funny as he can dance as well as sing!

We have stocked up on food to last till we leave! I'm sure we went overboard being enticed by how good things look here and how cheap everything is compared to Dubai!

Thank you so much for stars and hearts for my London blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.