Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: Winter Weather

Well, after all of yesterday's excitement, we had a much quieter day. The day began though with me rescheduling a lunch date. I had the chance to see SweetArt's son at the airport before he got on his flight.

The morning was going well with finally getting the cards written and ready to post and also planning the day. We went into Guildford to get a little gift to send to HK and were nearly on the M25 when I got a message to say that Jon's bus had been delayed and he would be racing through the airport. I was sad, but I guess these things happen.

We were literally at the turn-off to Wisley, so took a detour and ended up looking around there for about an hour. Then back to the Lodge to finish the decorating and putting things away ready for the next few weeks.

Oh, and I did a wash, and true to form, there was a very light drizzle when I went to collect the clothes!

My blip is of the Surrey Hills, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty as the signposts say. We have had two dull but mild days. Glad for the warmer temps but a little sunshine would be nice too! :)

(I have blipped yesterday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.