Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Winter light

Trying to capture something that really amazes me when I am here - the light is just out of this world. I was busy doing something when I noticed it and raced out with the big camera to capture it!

It's been a getting-things-done day. First off, the boiler was serviced. There was some confusion on the company's side; they told me Tuesday but scheduled it for Thursday. That done, we called for a handyman to come and fix the front door which is sticking badly. I said when I will available but had to call the office a second time.

They then sent the man just as we were leaving for T@3 without keys to lock up, so we waited till he finished. Fortunately, it didn't take long. Had a very interesting chat at T@3 about streaming the service live, but not only that, actually having an interactive live remote service!! You've got to love their enthusiasm.

On to Guildford to have a good look around M&S - first time in there since we've arrived, which must be a record. There is always loads to see and gaup at in that store. I managed not to put too many unnecessary things in the basket. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.