Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MOE

(23/12/19)

YAY! It's Friday! So pleased!

We made it to the service, and despite being a few minutes late, we didn't miss the start! We had some decidedly un-Christmassy songs though. Oh well. Our friend Gladson gave us a brilliant sermon making it very interactive and interesting. Gladson and his wife are part of the T&T team whom we work with on a Thursday night.

We made a very spur of the moment decision to head to Mall of the Emirates to watch the movie Knives Out. Daniel Craig with a Southern accent was interesting, to say the least! We had this crazy idea to go straight into another movie (Frozen 2), but common sense prevailed, and we went to Costa for a coffee instead. A few rounds of air-hockey followed. That was fun!

When we eventually got home, I'm afraid I was back on the work laptop to check if there were any last invoices that needed to be dealt with. There were. Not just old ones that needed amending, but some brand new ones too. Argh! I didn't switch off until 11.

G has got a student coming in tomorrow morning for which a little bit of tidying up needs to be done, but not tonight. And it is the 20th of December, and for me, the anniversary of when my mum landed in Dubai in 1968 with my elder sister and me. SweetArt was born a few months later. :)

My extra is of G outside the cinema who are marking 20 years of bringing entertainment to Dubai. My blip is of the amazing decorations in the Mall. I've never known this mall to celebrate Christmas on this scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.