Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Week #3

It is the start of Week 2 of G's winter break. It was nice not to have to drive to work, but we still had to be out for Nara to do his cleaning, so we headed to Caribou Coffee in Dubai Mall. The Christmas trees put up by Tiffany immediately caught my eye! :))

G read her Kindle while I, er, caught up with blips! It didn't seem like any time had passed before we needed to be home. The founder of Lavylites was doing a special webinar that I wanted to attend. It started late, which was just as well because it took me a while to log in. I had to leave before it finished so I could be at a sister's Zoom meeting. There's only three of us but all of us in different time zones means getting together can be a big challenge.

The big/sad news is that my sister SweetArt is leaving Hong Kong and heading to Australia. It's a big change after fifteen years; the longest they have lived anywhere as a family. The worst part is that she is going further away from us. We've made a date to chat on Christmas day.

G had a meeting with her Ideathon team at Mall of the Emirates, so it gave the chance to take proper pictures of their decorations, which I have to say, are quite spectacular. We got to the base of their three-storey tree even! I came home and G got a ride back. I have to say, MOE was heaving.

And while I was home alone, the tree finally got unpacked and a string of lights has been put on it. Baubles etc tomorrow :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.