Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

M&S Café

Today is a big day for me as I mark 52 years of living in Dubai! :))) It was two years ago that I found out the exact date of when I arrived so it's still a relatively new anniversary for me to celebrate.

G went to the post office first thing and then called by and picked me up. We headed to M&S in Dubai Mall especially to get Jalfrezi sauce but ended up having a coffee and their mince pie with clotted cream. Yummy! We then checked out their offers and put a few things in the cart but forgot all about the Jalfrezi sauce! Oh well...

Back home for the day. The Christmas tree isn't further forward with its decoration but we did try a new place and then moved it back to the front window. That is pretty much the day... Oh... there's the Bethlehem Star happening tonight... Jupiter and Saturn appearing so close, they look like one very bright star! We thought of going to our BBQ spot to watch it but on doing a bit of research, it was over by 7 pm here and I was checking close to 6! If I had looked it up earlier, we could have joined the Dubai Astronomical Group and seen the phenomenon through a telescope. It hasn't happened for four hundred years, but the next time you can see it is 80 years from now. Interesting stuff!

And it's the shortest day of the year... summer here we come! (Haha)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.