Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Using the minutes

(23/12/19)

We've had a string of days with very flat lighting, so when I saw the sun out today, I had to get to this window and get a shot. I just wish I had my DSLR with me! The Frame marks roughly where we live, and I've always loved the S-bends on Trade Bridge. This was taken whilst I waited from my computer to restart after some important updates were installed. I couldn't believe it then when the person I report to suggested I go home for the day rather than "hang around". Some things never change...

It was great to leave at lunchtime; something the entire office did. They'd been given a half-day. I said to G that we should do something in the evening, as there was no Awana. I can't remember why we didn't go out. I think she is tired after a very non-stop week.

I got on the office laptop at 5 pm to finish off whatever I could of the invoices that are left. The system will not be available from tomorrow onwards, so I have to do all I can. Can't believe I finally stopped at 11. That was the whole evening gone, but I did get down to just 12, and if they had been simple or straightforward, they would have been done too.

I really wanted to do a few Blips but had to be sensible and chose sleep instead! I have to record here... there is a new restaurant getting ready to open before Christmas. They are located right below the flat. For the past few nights, they've been finishing at a decent time. Tonight, however, they were working late, and we even hammering and drilling well past 11 pm! G was so incensed, she actually got dressed and went downstairs to remind them of the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.