Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gift Exchange

(18/12/19)

So pleased it's almost the end of the work-week! Secret Santa went well yesterday. I got a little bit of a rundown of what I missed. A meeting was called with someone in head office about the work I am doing. Essentially, feedback. Unfortunately, I wasn't consulted when the time was chosen, so I had to write down some notes. Internal communications... mmm.

G did the trip to the Bateel date shop before picking me up. We met up with Jessica for lunch. A much better option than most I can think of! :) We chose Roux in City Walk, and their food was as good as ever. It was nice too, to be welcomed back by the waitress!

We walked over to Bvlgari Chocolaterie for dessert. I nipped out to get this shot of the atrium. City Walk is such a cool place. We all love it, but it really could do with more people frequenting it. Jessica, who had already got us Christmas presents, insisted on buying us a Panettone. Not just any Panettone, but one covered in chocolate! What a treat.

It was good to get to the SA meeting at the Norwegian Centre in the evening - the last one in Advent and also for this year. I played a couple of Christmas carols on my guitar for them.

I had to put in a couple more hours after I got home; stopping only because G needed to sleep, and the "office" is set up in her room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.