Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Buskers

... on Guildford High Street this morning! They weren't in uniform, but they are Salvation Army, and they have specially posed for me as I had a chat with them! They couldn't believe the Salvation Army are out there in Dubai!!

Woke up early despite my very late night, as I had a lot of things I wanted to accomplish by a certain time today and there was no time to lose. I was even up before G and took her a cup of tea for a change!

Got what I wanted done. I can't quite get over the crowds here. Not used to it at all. I would love to do a study on how much money businesses lose because of long queues.

Got back to the Lodge in time for someone to come and replace three light bulbs, and then Tracy our cleaner visited with her daughter, and we sat and had a catch up. Nice to see her again and find out what's going on on park.

Our little Lodge is finally decorated; only presents to wrap now when space/time permit. Lots of new decorations this year - including a little rope-light reindeer and a bear with glasses which reads out the entire "Night Before Christmas" poem! He's CUTE!

And then G's friend Catherine arrived from Wakefield. Should have done the ironing before. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.