Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Out and about

I am writing this watching a programme on comedy in the 70's and am as speechless as the people reviewing the TV of that time!

G spent the morning getting her talk ready for Christmas day's service and I got the ironing done! All six pieces of it! I guess winter can be a nice thing! ;)

We were invited for coffee by a couple in church, so off we went. J&M have lived in Saudi Arabia in the past, so it was great to chat with them about their time in the Middle East and lots of other stuff too. The Christmas tree in my blip is in their front room. Gorgeous, it is.

We got to the service of Nine Lessons and Carols in Guildford Cathedral. First time I've been there for a service, and as it was full, I'm posting another picture from it. That's two days in a row!

Quick Tesco shop and filling the car ready for the next few days... home much later than expected, but it has been a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.