Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Morning service

We made it with ten minutes to spare! The visiting minister had three very distinct items for us - all really good.

First off, we all had to make a Christingle. We were all given an orange, with the red band already on it, and a paper bag with everything else we needed. I've seen so many of these over the years, but never actually made one myself, so that was really great!

The next thing was a phone call from Joseph to his mum explaining that he'd just become a Dad. It made you think more about what actually happened on the first Christmas; and lastly, we had a very good sermon - more food for thought! All interspersed with some classic carols.

Got home for a quick lunch and then I drove up to my friends in Bromley. A good journey though slow at some junctions; but definitely better than some I have had on the M25. Nice to see a Top of the Pops from 1981 in the evening. Can't believe the things people wore back then. I am still happy that I actually listened to music (on the radio) rather than watched it (on TV), growing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.