Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Christmas Eve

First of all, I'd like to wish you a very Merry and Peaceful Christmas!

Today started very leisurely. I had a number of things I wanted to accomplish. First off was blipping yesterday. I also had to look up Volvo parts online as the garage back home notified me only yesterday of the part numbers I need. I don't think there is enough time.

I had to get a few last minute things, so I got taken in to West Wickham. Funny how when you're looking for something specific, you often can't find it! Back home to wrap presents and tackle an issue with sending out the first ever newsletter for The Graffiti Wall. Another job which should have been straightforward just wasn't going right. It ended up requiring a TeamViewer session to buy a piece of software to prevent our emails ending up in people's junk mailbox.

Eileen was busy getting the meal and table ready for tomorrow. And then, we went to their friends in Honor Oak for drinks and snacks. A very happy and pleasant evening; it was cold though at 3degC there and back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.