Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Festive table

The big day has finally arrived and this is our table, all beautifully laid out by Eileen. David and her have worked really hard to get the meal cooked to perfection. We've had a perfect day.

G and Catherine arrived slightly later than planned due to a tyre problem. We'll find out tomorrow what the repair entails. I have a sore throat - first one since February last year. Annoying for it to come today.

We had a very good service in the morning. The kids all came up to do a show and tell of their presents. Too cute. We've eaten really well, had some great conversation, tried to play a game, enjoyed the fire being lit, reminisced about days of old, watched TV, and one or two have even had a little snooze!

Blipping this from my phone before I shut my eyes as there was no way I could have switched my laptop on, so once again, Merry Christmas! Hope your day was good in every way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.