Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Merry Christmas!

It has been a really hectic time, so I am actually blipping this at the end of 27th December!

The day began extra early, as we had to get to the service for 8:30am. G was leading, and I was playing a few carols on my guitar. Fortunately, Margaret came and so I wasn't the only musician. We had a really good, but short service, and it was good to meet up with our new friends.

We got back to the Lodge to collect our things and pack an overnight bag to head off to Bromley to spend the day (and night) with friends David and Eileen. Think all times worked perfectly. We got there with plenty of time for lunch, and what a meal it was. Three courses all perfectly prepared. I hope you get a glimpse of the table and decorations in my collage.

We watched the Queen's speech between the first and second course. I can't remember what time we finished, but the afternoon was very relaxed and much of the evening was spent watching TV; some cool programmes on... Absolutely no need for dinner after our very rich lunch. It's been a really great Christmas day!

The sound of the wind though in the evening... OMG! I hope you had a really good Christmas as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.