Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Morning Service

... and it was Communion! And the little Wonersh church have the sweetest way of giving the bread and wine together, with the bread on a tiny tray! It was not possible to take a picture before, so here is one after...

I can't remember the last time Christmas Eve was on a Sunday. It makes it very interesting! We had a really good sermon on "How Santa Stole Christmas" by a visiting speaker. Our friends loved the little camels we brought over for them, and I got treated to Sunday lunch at Gomshall Mill!

A quiet evening mainly spent watching TV and me catching up on things on FB etc. I have not been able to get to journals as I wanted - SO SORRY. I hope my blip buddies will read this though to receive my Christmas wishes! A very Merry Christmas to you and everyone else in Blipland. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.