Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Regent Street

Another day, another phone blip! I've got to come back and put proper pictures when I can...

Today, we experienced the (de)lights of London, this time on a slightly warmer Boxing Day without drizzle. G was sitting in the middle of the back seat and had the best view to shoot with her DSLR. I was on her left and tried to photograph what I could on my phone.

We went to Somerset House and had a warning drink in the Fortnum & Mason Lodge. My sore throat has moved to a tickly cough and runny nose, so I actually tried a hot toddy with the hope of killing it. It made a difference at the time, but back to normal now. Think it's a trip to the pharmacy tomorrow.

In the morning, we had a breakfast and got introduced to Bananagrams. I won a game and might even put my board as an extra. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.