Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunset

I finished wrapping all the presents, which had arrived and collected Josephine from the garage at lunchtime. My husband was poorly all day, but despite my nagging, refused to go to hospital. Then his daughter got on the case. I took him into Addenbrookes A and E and he was immediately placed on the blue chairs, indicating a major problem. They did various x-rays and a CT scan and eventually at 1am (this is a back blip), decided he had to stay, at least overnight. The wait for a bed was six hours as they are on a black alert. At that point I decided it was time to come home. Once home I watched the MasterChef final, in bed on my iPlayer and eventually put the light out at 3am.
 
Today’s picture was taken with my iPhone at 1558 hours as I closed our gates before driving to Addenbrookes Hospital.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.