Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Male Reed Bunting

Despite a very late night, or to be more precise a very early morning the alarm woke me, as it should, at 0630 hours. I had to be at our daughter’s home very early as we had a nail appointment at 0800 hours. Once our nails were done, I have red and gold for Christmas, I collected two parcels from the Post Office, despite paying extra to get them delivered on a certain day, they decided to try to deliver early when we were at the dentist. Once home I wrapped the presents which were inside and then waited for the Ocado delivery.
 
The shopping was due between 1400 and 150o hours. At 1500 hours I received a message that the lorry would be an hour late. I rang Ocado and was not very complimentary about their service. Eventually they agreed to delivery it on Christmas Eve, which they did (this is another back blip). I did not want to wait another hour as I was waiting to go and collect my husband from Addenbrookes Hospital.
 
I then went to collect my husband who had been told at 1000 hours that he could go home once the paperwork was completed. It was 1715 when the paperwork was finally ready!
   
I took today’s picture of one of our male Reed Buntings, It looks a bit muddy, but it was taken through the kitchen window and he was not as close as I would have liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.