A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Santa is ready!

Ham cooked; stuffing made; damaged sparkly nail repaired; survived the food processor blowing up (bang, smoke and all) and the vile weather; table set despite the cat so I think we are about ready.

I think Santa is too he's probably already well under way 'down under'. This Santa is one of my recent purchases. I got him in a lovley Christmas shop in the walled town of Kotor, Montenegro back in October.

I think he looks a 'right jolly old elf'!

Chris has gone to the Christingle service. I am taking part in a short Christmas Eve drama/service called 'Slow train to Bethlehem' at 6.00pm in the Congregatioanl church and then will be going to the Midnight service in our church. (May visit the pub in between!)

Happy Christmas to you all whether you celebrate tonight or tomorrow or not at all. May peace and joy be with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.