Winter trees

All three resident males now have chesty coughs - though Pete's is undoubtedly the worst. Last night my chest started hurting, but so far I seem to be holding the lurgy off, more or less. 

Yesterday we picked up the new car, which drives beautifully and used it to get to Waitrose just after 7am this morning for the last shop before Christmas. I thought we didn't really need very much, but we still ended up spending an arm and a leg! A quiet afternoon walk round Thorpe Hall was a good antidote to the madness. As there is not a sign of frost or snow, I concentrated on photographing winter tree silhouettes.

I hope that all blippers have an enjoyable day tomorrow, whatever that involves, and send all best wishes for a creative and photographically inspiring 2017!!.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.