Skip's Blips

By Skip

Merry Christmas

Despite all the snow and ice that have plagued blessed us in recent weeks, this is not going to be a white Christmas here in northeast Ohio. Warmer temps and light rainfall have melted most of our snow, so there will be no beautiful pictures of birds or deer in gently falling snow. It’s just not going to happen this year. But despite the un-Christmassy weather, I still want to send greetings to my blog, Blipfoto, and Facebook friends. Whether you are experiencing rain, snow, or sunshine, I wish for you a wonderful Christmas, a happy New Year celebration, and many special trail walks in the year to come. I will be taking a blog/blip break in the week ahead. See you in 2017.


The picture above is a Christmas card I recently received from a special friend. The little red cardinals on a snowy branch said "Blip me!" So I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.