Christmas Eve.

When Isabella came she made me go around and turn on all the Christmas lights.  She especially likes the Christmas tree.  She has had great fun taking the decorations off the tree and re-locating them.

She reminds me so much of Christian at the same age, with her little blonde curls.

We had a lovely afternoon, playing outside, lunch, and then a long walk, where she fell asleep.

She slept for over two hours, time for us to get the turkey in the oven (we have it cold with salads tomorrow) and for me to start the evening meal.

I've had a day of baking with a fruit cake and mince pies cooked this morning.

Alexandra finished work at 5pm and came over for dinner, as Peter was still working.

And as Isabella is a bit young for a stocking yet, Alexandra started a new tradition, a Christmas Eve box. Isabella loved it.

Happy Christmas to everyone, I hope you all have a wonderful day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.