Capital adventures

By marchmont

Joyeux Noel!

I like this card which arrived from a French cousin today - joy, luck, health, prosperity, peace and happiness.  Everything you'd wish for yourself and those you love. Quite Chinese really.

I was 'it' in the office and there were the usual random phone calls and also a tricky housing issue.  But I managed to do everything I needed to do, except tidy the locker.  Parcels arrived, except for the one I need to collect tomorrow form the Delivery Office.

Home via the flat to drop off the bag I left yesterday and then to the Manor to drop off food and presents.  

Got home earlier tonight than last night but I was too tired to go anywhere near packing so slobbed out in front of the tv with a venison steak and red wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.