On the corner

When I exclaimed in surprise at seeing this painted box a day or two ago, S told me it had been there "for ages". In my defence I will say that I generally don't go around the corner of Ariki with Great North Road. And when I do. I've got a sharp eye out for all the cars speeding along. Not seeing it is not because I am unobservant. That would not do.

To demonstrate my powers of observation, I have taken a photo of this painted box, for Boxing Day.

Earlier today, daughter J and I completed the putting together of a table S and I had bought for C so that she can give the boys their meals outside in the summer evenings. We started yesterday and stalled because one of the supplied screws was unusable due to poor quality. 

After completing that task, it was suggested that maybe we could put together something else which had daunted C when she thought she would do it herself. The two of us managed to make a number of errors which we corrected until the last one. So now C has a tall narrow set of shelves, rather than a narrow tall cupboard. What goes into it will be the same, and the doors weren't essential anyway, or so I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.