The Painter

I slept well in my attic type room, slipped out early and knocked off my calf exercises and a graded run. They've taken a back seat over the past week.

Then a chat over breakfast and I was in my car heading back to Christchurch. After coffee and a chat with Dad I started The Trellis Project by 10.30am.

I have a grotty fence topper trellis on the front side fence. Before it's engulfed by my enthusiastic beans it's going to be replaced with a new painted one.

I set the trellis up for painting in the garage. While the first coat of fence stain dried on side one, I stained the inside of the fence where the beans grow.

And thus passed my day, with only a brief stop for lunch. In the afternoon I added in clearing up the Roma garden which looked sad and bedraggled after my weeks away for my house repair. It's all looking neat now, and I removed weeds from driveway and trimmed the lower foliage from tree in the courtyard. If I ever have the urge to sit down it's possible to use the table and chairs out there now.

I fancied a snarler on the bbq which necessitated a clean-the-bbq session first. I'm fond of the little bbq I won a year ago. To have it back in action made everything seem more like home.

And that's me. A lot cleaner than I look in the photo and feeling rather tuckered out. Tomorrow will be another big day hopefully completing the Trellis Project, and getting the fence painting well under way.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.