Boxing Day

Suffering with Nero withdrawal (it has been closed a full day) we went into town for a coffee, along with half the population of Stratford.  After coffee Ann walked home and I drove round to Evesham Road cemetery.  I'd heard they had designed a tranquil garden which I found at the far end of the cemetery. It is very pleasant and will look better once the beds are in flower.  My only issue is the lack of seating, even though there are plenty of other benches in the main grounds; maybe it's a sponsorship thing.  Back in December 2012 I blipped a fallen angel, the monument to Marie Correli, as can be seen from the extra it still has not been replaced.

The photo is of the war graves area of the cemetery, shot into the sun.


Later Emma and Andy arrived for a couple of days before heading back to work.  Monopoly after tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.