Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Peak-a-boo

We had a wicked storm Saturday afternoon.  All day, winds were blowing over trees and throwing people around.  Gusts were up to 55 mph.  Mid-afternoon, it started to rain- horizontally.  Before I left for midnight Mass, I checked for storm warnings and saw that there was a great possibility of snow above 6,000 ft (1830 m) and even odds around 4,000 ft (1200 m).  Sure enough, Christmas morning the mountains were snowy.  It was still visible from my backyard this morning so I went for a walk and took some shots from different views.  The peak, at about 8,000 ft is obscured by clouds.  It made for what we considered to be our white Christmas.
Two different views in extras.

Edit: I added a shot of a bit of the damage from the storm. The downed tree is in the Fry's supermarket parking lot. I just got there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.