Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Most Unexpected Places

I went to Midnight Mass on Christmas Eve.  Our priest, Fr. Francisco Muldonado, absolutely loves Christmas.  I don't know how he does it, but every Christmas a newborn shows up in his arms (see extra).  It was all very dramatic.  As soon as the reading of the Gospel was finished, the lights dimmed and trumpets heralded.  From the back of the church, Joseph and Mary, with the baby Jesus in her arms, walked to the alter.  Baby Jesus  Hector  was a hit.  It seems as though this is the one mass a year I can understand every word from Fr. Muldonado through his Mexican accent!

Early this morning, I went to the supermarket to buy food to bring to Fire Station 151, which is located near my house.   They have responded and transported me to the hospital at least four times in the last year and a half.  I wanted to show my appreciation so I picked up three dozen pieces of fried chicken, a whole boat load of sides, biscuits and two huge pies (pecan and pumpkin).  I guess Santa heard I was "in the house" and found me at the deli counter.  He was so tall I could barely get my stubby arm far enough away from us to get the selfie with both of us in it!

As Jose says, Feliz Navidad  (My absolute fave rockin' holiday song!!!)

How timely (and weird) to have included George Michael's
Last Christmas  in a blip just a week ago.  Sad to have learned of his death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.