Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Our Lady of the Valley

(This was my view from the pew.  I never  get to sit on the aisle!) Christmas Mass was beautiful. The choir was amazing. We sang all the songs we've always cherished this time of year, Away in a Manger, Hark the Herald Angels Sing, Joy to the World. .  

But after everyone took communion and we were in silent contemplation... the church bells tolled. It was a sign that the Christ child was born. Softly, our fabulous choir began singing the most cherished song of all...Silent Night.

I couldn't help but start weeping at the thought of our Savior being born. Maybe just the thought of a child being heralded unto the earth. Whatever it was, it moved me.

Christmas mass has always been special to me. Even when I strayed from the church it was always a time I felt a needed to attend to fill my soul. I am glad I have found the church again.

Whatever your beliefs, I wish you and the ones you love a happy and blessed Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.