Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Christmas Is Where The Hearth Is...

...or where the cool fireplace in your mom's next door neighbor's house is located.

Mom and I went to Midnight Mass last night (in this retirement town celebrated at 9pm).  I had decided to stay overnight at her house so that she could make me scrambled eggs on Christmas morning (*tee hee*) and to get up with her in the morning to share a coffee and exchange gifts.

We watched Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune together before going to bed late. We slept in, she cooked, I ate, we exchanged, we each loved our gifts, she cooked again and I ate again.

Oh, the fireplace!  We stopped next door to visit her very nice, relatively new neighbors. They look out for mom and for that I'm grateful.

It was freaking hot in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.